Faculty Achievements Archive

2018  |  2017  |  2016  |  2015  |  2014  |  2013  |  2012  |  2011  |  2010  |  2009  |  2008  |  2007  |  2006  |  2005  |  2004  |  2003

27 Dec 2013 Prof. Oscar Au was elected as Vice President on Technical Activities of APSIPA
18 Dec 2013 Prof. Jianan Qu of ECE has been elected Fellow of SPIE
18 Dec 2013 Prof. Shenghui Song of ECE has won the HKUST Best Ten Lecturers Award of 2013
11 Dec 2013 Prof. Shenghui Song has received the 2012-13 SENG Distinguished Teaching Award
26 Nov 2013 3 Faculty Members of ECE have been elevated to IEEE Fellows
06 Nov 2013 The paper by Prof. Ming Liu won the RoboCup Best Paper Award at IROS 2013
21 Oct 2013 Research Paper by Prof. Kei May Lau and her Research Team received JSAP Outstanding Paper Award
08 Oct 2013 Prof. Matthew McKay of ECE has won the 8th IEEE Asia-Pacific Young Researcher Award
08 Oct 2013 Prof. Wai Ho Mow's HKUST Barcode Group has won the Best Mobile App Award at ACM MobiCom 2013
23 Sep 2013 ECE PhD student Wei Dai won the Best Student Paper Award in the IEEE ICIP 2013
16 Sep 2013 Research paper by Prof. Kevin Chen and his team won Outstanding Poster Award in 10th International Conference on Nitride Semiconductor (ICNS-10)
02 Sep 2013 Paper by Prof. Wai Ho Mow and his MPhil student received APCC'13 Best Paper Award
06 Aug 2013 Prof. Khaled Ben Letaief elected Vice-President for Technical Activities of the IEEE Communications Society
28 Jul 2013 Prof. James She introduced the HKUST-NIE Social Media Lab and Draggable Media Technology on Sing Tao Daily
05 Jun 2013 Teams led by Prof. Zhiyong Fan, Prof. Albert Wong and Prof. Tim Woo Secured 1st and 2nd Prizes in HKUST 2013 One Million Dollar Entrepreneurship Competition
03 Jun 2013 Two Papers from Prof. Kevin Chen and Prof. Johnny Sin's Groups have won 1st and 2nd Place in the ISPSD 2013 Charitat Award
14 May 2013 Prof. Weichuan Yu won the Biomedical Wellness Pioneer Award at the 2013 SPIE DSS Meeting
08 May 2013 Six ECE Faculty Members have been elected Fellows of HKIE
02 May 2013 Business Plan based on Prof. Zhiyong Fan's Newly-Invented Nanostructured Solar Cells Champions in Elite International Entrepreneurship Competitions
18 Apr 2013 Inauguration of New Engineering Commons @ HKUST
- a student-centered space to promote total learning experience
22 Mar 2013 Prof. Vincent Lau Named Croucher Senior Research Fellow
01 Mar 2013 Prof. Vijay Bhargava to Deliver Third Alexander Graham Bell Memorial Lecture: "Research Issues for Energy Efficient Cellular Networks"
01 Mar 2013 Prof. Howard Luong has been invited to serve as a Distinguished Lecturer for the IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society (SSCS) for a 2-year term from March 2013
01 Feb 2013 Prof. Oscar Au was interviewed by APSIPA
31 Jan 2013 Prof. Daniel Palomar has been selected to be an IAS Fellow in the HKUST Institute for Advanced Study
28 Jan 2013 Prof. Ross Murch of ECE has been elected Fellow of IET
21 Jan 2013 Prof. Hoi Sing Kwok has won the 2013 SID Slottow-Owaki Prize
01 Jan 2013 Prof. Oscar Au has been elected as Chair of the APSIPA Image, Video and Multimedia Technical Committee